Upcoming Events

A Taste of Spain with Jo Thomas

Category
Upcoming Events
Date
2018-08-07 11:00 - 13:30
Venue
Bar 44, Windsor Road, Penarth, CF64 1JH

 

Jo will be with us to talk about her latest book 'Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard', which invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, 'Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard' is a heartwarming, hilarious tale that is like the best kind of holiday. 

 

Tickets for this event are £22, which includes a glass of cava, a delicious tapas lunch and a copy of one of Jo's books. 

 

The talk will begin at 11am and last around an hour, then the lunch will follow. Please specify whilst booking any dietary requirements in your party, including the name of the person/people with the requirements! 

 

 

Book now

 
 

All Dates

  • 2018-08-07 11:00 - 13:30
Opening times: 9am - 5:30pm Mon to Sat

9A Windsor Road, Penarth, CF64 1JB

Telephone: 029 2070 6455
Email: info@griffinbooks.co.uk

© Copyright Griffin books 2018. Design by Concept Studio Cardiff