Upcoming Events

Historical Crime Panel

 Registration Closed
Past Events
2019-03-28 19:30
Penarth Pier Pavillion

We're thrilled to be joined by three wonderful historical crime writers who will be chatting with us about their respective series which are all set in the 1800s and feature an emphasis on place, be that London, Cornwall or West Wales.

Mick Finlay is the author of the Arrowood series which focuses on the Sherlock Holmes alternative detective Arrowood, who takes on the cases of London's less wealthy residents. The second novel in the series, The Murder Pit was released in January.

Alis Hawkins is the author of the new Teifi Valley Coroner series set in West Wales, which begins with None So Blind and follows blind investigator Harry Probert-Lloyd as he searches for the truth when the remains of a young girl are found. In Two Minds, the second in the series will be released in May 2019.

And local author Katherine Stansfield brings us Shilly, a farmhand thrown into the world of detection set in the on the North Cornish coast. The first book in the series, Falling Creatures, was released in 2017 and has been since followed by The Magpie Tree.

Tickets are £10 including a drink on arrival and a chance to purchase the books at a discounted price.

Book now


All Dates

  • 2019-03-28 19:30

List of Participants

 No Participant 
Opening times: 9am - 5:30pm Mon to Sat

9A Windsor Road, Penarth, CF64 1JB

Telephone: 029 2070 6455
Email: info@griffinbooks.co.uk

© Copyright Griffin books 2020. Design by Concept Studio Cardiff